Gary Testimonial lost 54 pounds

In His Early 50’s, Gary Has a New Lease On Life!

“It is no longer about the numbers, although being down more than 50 pounds is great, it is the sense of well being of mind, body and spirit … Your encouragement, drive and knowledge were as critical in my working toward the goal.  (I have) been enriched by … the relationship and friendship we have forged.”

(When I first met Tony) I was a bit apprehensive and tried my best to listen as (he) explained the benefits of a structured workout program.  (His) pitch and delivery were perfect, the ultimate wake-up call for me were the stats, especially my current health age of 67.  The family medical history was a red flag.  I was tired of being tired.  Exhausted from the cycle of poor sleep and diet, inactivity other than the daily work routine.  The prescriptions which were regulating and not solving the problem.

The first few sessions were painful as I wondered, could my body be transformed. Throughout, (Tony was) the one who kept me focused on the real goal, the lifestyle change, realistic yet measured.  This was not a sprint but a marathon. The mind and spirit of being a winner.  It dawned on me that if I did not take care of myself how could I perform at my best and be there for my loved ones.

The 10 strategies for success are just words without a mentor and a support system.  (Tony’s) encouragement, drive and knowledge were as critical in my working toward the goal.  Even in my early 50’s I have relearned a valuable lesson, a wise man is one who is quiet and listens.  This educational process, has been enriched by the respect and admiration gained for (Tony); (his) choice to help others and the relationship and friendship we have forged.

It is no longer about the numbers, although being down more than 50 pounds is great, it is the sense of well being of mind, body and spirit that is the biggest change and continual daily focus.

All the best,
Gary P.
December 26, 2014

Leave a Reply

